Statement by the Royal Office

17/11/2022 255

Rabat- 16 November 2022- Here follows a statement by the Royal Office:

"His Majesty King Mohammed VI, may God assist Him, has kindly appointed the members of the Supreme Council for Education, Training and Scientific Research, which the law governing this Council grants the Sovereign the right to appoint.
They are 20 members of the category of experts and specialists, recognized for their expertise and competence in the fields of education, training, scientific research and culture, while taking into consideration the diversity and complementarity between specialties.
These are ladies and gentlemen: Jamil Salmi, Amina Lemrini El Ouahabi, Amine Bensaïd, Youssef Saadani Hassani, Assia Akesbi Msefer, Mohamed Sghir Janjar, Hamid Bouchikhi, Mohamed Bernoussi, Aïcha El Hajjami, Laila Bensliman, Mokhtari Kouider, Amal El Fallah Seghrouchni, Salah El Ouadie, Fouad Chafiki, Jamal Belahrech, Moulay Driss Alaoui, Mohamed Amine Sbihi, Mohamed Slassi Sennou, Rachid Benzine and Fatima Zahra Biaz.
These Royal appointments come after His Majesty the King, may God glorify Him, has kindly appointed Mr. Habib El Malki as President of the Council.
They aim at renewing the composition of this consultative institution and enabling it to assume the missions entrusted to it by the Constitution, in particular through opinions on public policies concerning education, training and scientific research and assessment of public policies and programs in this crucial sector, with a view to promoting the Moroccan school, offering quality education to all and achieving equity and equal opportunities in this field.
In addition to the category of members appointed for their quality, which is made up of members of the government concerned with this sector, representatives of certain national bodies and institutions, the composition of the Supreme Council for Education, Training and Scientific Research also includes two members from each of the two Houses of Parliament, as well as representatives of the education unions and other members appointed by the Head of Government in accordance with the provisions of article 7 of the law governing this Council".

Source: MAP